Postal Service Plans To Cut 7,500 Jobs

The US Postal Service is apparently cutting 7500 jobs by eliminating 7 district offices.  District offices house administrative functions and do not affect customer service.

Supposedly, there are more cuts in the works, but this is part of the restructuring of the postal service and will be good for long term efficiency.

Personally, I think this could be good for the postal service.  I hate to hear about people being laid off, but the USPS needs to be returned to solvency.

1 Comment

Filed under Postal Systems

One response to “Postal Service Plans To Cut 7,500 Jobs

  1. I’m not sure how I feel about it myself. It’s a tough one. I want people to have jobs but if the postal system is spending more than it’s making then eventually more would lose their jobs then the current cut so I guess its a good thing.

Leave a Reply

